Welcome to my story.

Hello.  My name is Fala Redwing, and I am on the path to become a Godslave.

I can’t yet define what that means to me.  I only have the slightest inkling what it is to be lover and devotee.  The collar is sketched, but is not yet made; the ritual is being planned, but the Hands are not yet determined.  Until these things are done, it’s difficult to define.

I can say that I do not move forward lightly.  I do not move forward entirely willingly, as it is a commitment that could mean great upheaval in my life, and I do not like change.  But my deities have never led me wrong, and I feel this is needed – no matter how petulant I am about “dun’ wanna!”

As I move forward on this path, I will be documenting it here.  I have much love and support with my family and friends, but I don’t know others who are collared to deity.  (Not to say they aren’t out there, but I do not know them.)  It is my hope that my journey will help others, and that along the way, I can find a community with which to share this.

The first step is always the hardest.  I step onto the Path.

UTA: I have been gently reminded of at least two people whom I personally know who are collared or similarly dedicated to Deity. A community exists. I just have to have the courage to find it.

About ravensown

Raven's Own is the joint artistic endeavor of Cherif and Rebecca Oubouzar, jewelry designers, cat owners, and whatnot-makers. Clacking Our Beaks is a peek behind the scenes of Raven's Own.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my story.

  1. There is only one person I know who has a relationship with deity similar to what you will be exploring: Freya Aswynn. She is betrothed to Odin and it is something to behold.

    Good luck and blessings on the work.

  2. Del says:

    I know many Godslaves, God spouses, and others who have non-consensual relationships with their Deities. We’ll talk.

Leave a Reply

