Where it began.

All paths begin somewhere.  Mine, or at least this curve of it, began in July 2010, when I underwent my first Ordeal.

Back then, I was hovering between life stages, half-Maiden and half-Mother.  My Mother, Danu, declared to me that I would undergo an Ordeal to finish the transition.  The details of that Ordeal aren’t important; suffice to say it mixed my kink and spiritual lives for the first time.  By October 2010, I had completely processed my Ordeal and made the transition to Mother.

Without my realizing, my relationship with my Father, Cernunnos, had changed as well.  He was – and is – no longer my Father, but my Lover.  It was a realization that came slowly, one I tried to ignore.  At Beltane, it was driven home quite clearly during a rather vigorous god-fucking that I could not ignore it.  He was taking His role, and I was to take mine.

I did not yet want to realize that this would mean more than the occasional fuck or devotion.

See, I have never been the most dedicated practitioner, and often try to ignore the Calls.   I prefer to think of myself as lazy and don’t like change.  This usually results in headaches, however – a continuous Clue-By-Four will do that after a while – and it becomes less painful in the long run to acquiesce.  I don’t dislike or mistrust my deities or guides; I am simply absent-minded and resistant to upheavals in my life.  My path has never fallen along this easy line, however, and simply gets more complex as time goes on.

But I digress.

The Ordeal was just the beginning.  I still had much more to realize before I would come to where I am today.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

