Little Bird.

Stop trying to guess, little bird, and go to sleep.

It came clearly into my head as I snuggled in bed with Kit, followed by a gentle touch on my hair.  I had just been expressing my worries to Kit about our relationship surviving this change in my path, mostly because I don’t know what’s coming.  It’s been made clear to us that there is no plan to separate us, and we’ve recently come to the thought that it’s Them who brought us together in the first place.  But since I don’t know what’s coming, and my mind always expects the worst, I worry.

After a while I rolled over, as I always do, and lay on my back with my eyes closed.  My mind kept whirling with a number of things: work concerns, to-dos, grocery lists… but mostly questions.  What do You want of me?  What are You looking for?  Why me?

Stop trying to guess, little bird, and go to sleep.

Over and over, the same thing.  Green eyes flashed at me gently and smiled; a brown hand touched my hair and cheek.  Every time my mind would whirl, I’d feel that touch and hear that phrase.  Part of me kept fighting it, kept wanting to ask, but I eventually fell asleep.

Little bird, He calls me.  Despite my fears, despite the unknown, it makes me feel safe.

Author’s Note: This occurred before the discussion with my friend & ordeal worker a few days ago.  Like all deities, Cernunnos is not all goodness and light, but neither is He at all heartless.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

