“You have Community.”

Recently I had an interesting dream.  I was back in the neighborhood in which I grew up, in the kitchen of a neighbor.  Someone familiar was talking to me about my upcoming ordeal, telling me things that would be happening and what I should do.  I was talking to Kit not long after, looking this person up and remembering where we had met him.

Then I was in the backyard of my mother’s home, meandering about the concrete pad poured in the far southeast corner (we never understood why it was put there).  There were two women there, also familiar, people who had similar relationships with deity and were also to be involved in my ordeal.  We were talking about our common experiences; they were advising me based on their paths, being helpful and funny and no-nonsense.  Moving to the front sidewalk with these same two women, we continued talking until I heard His voice.

See?  You have community.

I woke slowly with that pronouncement still ringing in my mind.  The dream was probably not accurate to what would happen in my ordeal – some of the things I was told were things that I wouldn’t have been told, or didn’t feel right to do – but that wasn’t its purpose.

After waking, I followed up on an e-mail sent to me by my Ordeal Master last night.  It led me to a blog written by a priestess of Cernunnos, and a devotional in which she had a contribution.  I’ve bookmarked both for reading and purchase.

You have community.  I don’t think it’s coincidence, these two things coming together at this time.

I’ve come a long way in a short time.  I no longer feel so isolated by my own stubbornness and fear. I still have much ahead of me… but I have community.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

