Gentle, gentle.

This past week, Cernunnos has been very quiet.  This was out of step for me, since He’s been chattier since Yule.  He wasn’t gone, nor was He upset; every time I reached out to Him, He would be comforting and looving, but just quiet.  He’s been sending me to bed without fussing about my seat (or lack thereof).  A few days ago, I asked Him:  “Why have You been so quiet?”

The answer was very short and to the point.  You.  Are.  Sick.

Nothing judgmental, no “ew cooties” tone.  Simply a statement of fact, and I realized that He was trying to help me heal.

I resisted my “god phone” for so long, you see, that talking to Them is still a bit taxing.  This is part of why I take my seat for Him before bed.  This week I’ve been waylaid by a nasty cold – sinus pressure, leaky nose, sore throat, coughing, sneezing, the works.  Still have it, as a matter of fact, and normal things wear me out when I’m fighting a cold.  They all know this, and in order to help me get better faster, His communication with me has been limited to short bursts, like Go to sleep or You’re all right.  Otherwise, it’s simply been His presence, because the faster I get well, the faster I can get back to my Work.

After five or six days, I’m feeling better.  He’s still being quiet, and the Others are just about silent.  They’re waiting for me to be back to 100%.  Doesn’t mean I’m not getting anything done, mind you – I’m still re-working the collar, and I did my first readings with the Kahina Stones.  But the rest is waiting until I’m back to health.  Gentle, gentle.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

