Learning the Stones.

One of my tasks right now is to learn and use the Kahina Stones I created. I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to do that, reviewing my little pocket guide and handling the Stones. It didn’t occur to me until I started reading about someone’s attempt to learn the runes that I already knew how to do so.

One. At. A. Time.

It’s the way one of my best friends taught the Tarot. It’s how a lot of readers recommend learning a divination system, be it runes, Tarot, or something else. DUH. Another example of me over-complicating something instead of slowing down and taking my time. There is no rush on learning the Stones; Tamalut wants it done right, not right now.

So every week, I’ll pick a Stone at random from the bag. I’ll handle it. I’ll study it. I’ll post about it. I’ll ask Tamalut her views. I’ll concentrate on it, and only it. It will take 33 weeks, straight into September, but one by one, I intend to know my Stones.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

