Rain

Hey, double post! 🙂

Last night with Him was interesting. First of all, He asked me to smell good before I sat down, specifically requesting an oil blend I have called October Moon (Aroma Sanctum = LOVE). Interesting. More interesting was that I instinctively made a mark over my chest, over anahata.

I’ve gone back to writing to Him, and after a little while He asked me to take my seat. There was a sudden, crashing opening at anahata, the feeling of vines being yanked from the space there. His fingers worked through the vines, pulling and touching.

Relax, He said to me. I let out a breath and dropped my shoulders. That’s good.

The open feeling continued right into sleep. This morning it’s not quite the same; little tendrils feel like they’re up against the inside of my skin, not bursting out like last night. I slept hard, am sleepy and a little light-headed now.

This morning He wanted me to smell nice too, and I chose a blend called Rain. There was an immediate musical response in my head, which has been ringing in there since.

Rain, feel it on my finger tips
Hear it on my window pane
Your love’s coming down like
Rain, wash away my sorrow
Take away my pain
Your love’s coming down like rain
            – Madonna, “Rain”

The whole song is surprisingly fitting, not only for today’s weather, but for Him, especially the spoken section:

Waiting is the hardest thing
(It’s strange I feel like I’ve known you before)
I tell myself that if I believe in you
(And I want to understand you)
In the dream of you
(More and more)
With all my heart and all my soul
(When I’m with you)
That by sheer force of will
(I feel like a magical child)
I will raise you from the ground
(Everything strange)
And without a sound you’ll appear
(Everything wild)
And surrender to me, to love

I haven’t heard the song in years, but the chorus won’t stop spinning around in my head. I don’t think that’s coincidence. (And speaking of songs about rain, Billie Myers “Kiss the Rain” is one of my favorite songs ever. Again, coincidence? I think not.)

Blessed Imbolc, everyone. May the Cailleach sleep through today’s gloom and spring come soon.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

