Pulling a plug

Last night was… disturbingly interesting.

The day had been barely passable, and in some aspects downright rotten. Work went along kind of as usual. Kit’s dealing with office politics and foolishness that have his stress levels up, and the potential fallout has everyone’s stress levels up. Some minor issues with dinner turned into snap-fests due to this stress; add in a rotten report card from our youngest, and it was just the icing on the cake of a crap day.

Around 10:00, I went to wash up as usual. As I was brushing my teeth, I started getting instructions.

Quick wash.

Okay, so a baby wipe over the face instead of a full scrub. Okay…

Stay clothed.

That one surprised me. I always take my seat in the nude, so this was very different. I head towards my altar, and I hear another.

Don’t worry about the candles.

Ooo…. kay. I take my seat, pause for a moment, and reach for the book in which I write to Him.

No.

Now I’m really confused. I sit back, look at my image of Him, and tilt my head. “What do you need me to do, Love?” I ask.

Suddenly I feel myself being yanked forward; He’s got a firm grip on the vines that have been playing around my heart all day. He pulls, and keeps pulling, until something black and misshapen comes ripping out. There’s a gaping vacuum where it came out, and I’m left sitting askew, trying to catch my breath.

I have no idea what He did with whatever it was He pulled out of me. I do know that it was something that didn’t belong where it was – a plug that was blocking my ability to open up. He was with me for a while before He said, Go be with your Kit. He needs you.

I was utterly bewildered, but I went to the living room just in time to join Kit in setting an Imbolc plate out on the porch. We snuggled on the couch a while before bed.

This morning I keep focusing on that spot, which still feels oddly empty. He is here, and has been putting His hand over and inside the empty space (an odd feeling in and of itself). I still don’t know what was pulled out, but I know this morning I felt a lot better about the stresses going on.

He is ever full of surprises.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

