Curious Little Bird.

There was a very brief mention, back during the first conversations, that there is someone I will be Working with after I have been successfully collared. I am not permitted to know who it is, and the Work will not begin until after the collaring.

This mention really was nothing more than an aside in a very long conversation. But it has popped back into my thoughts time and again over the past several months, mainly because some Work is not waiting for my collar.

In the months since I first started down the path to this Ordeal, I’ve made a collar for a friend at the bidding of her guiding spirits (for lack of a better term). I’ve finished the Kahina Stones and started studying and using them. I’ve been a listener for friends reaching hard points in their paths – not really counseled, but been a sounding board, more so than before. I’ve started plotting out and writing workshops that, while years away, are eventually to be taught at least once. I’ve started laying the groundwork of learning how to hunt, another Task that’s several years in the doing. I’ve done more Work since October than I’ve done in ten years of being pagan.

Each time a person pops up, each time I’m given a Task, I can’t help but wonder: Is this the person? There’s never an answer, of course, but I can’t help my curiosity.

In all honesty, there’s no way for me to know until after I am collared. I may not even have met the person I am to Work with. Whatever the case, it is an issue that is not so immediate that it couldn’t wait another year if it had to, meaning the situations I have been Working on lately are not “it.” But damned if I’m not curious about it!

Curious Little Bird, He calls me in amused response. Still not an answer, and I don’t expect one, but I’m glad he’s amused by my curiosity.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

