A morning walk.

I’ve been bringing my e-reader on my walks to work. This morning I left it home and reached out to Him instead.

Are you just going to stew this morning?

I sighed; I’ve been waking up angry and whirling about things not mine to fix, things I can do nothing about. “I’m trying not to.”

Mmmm.

“I’m doing a rotten job of this,” I said aloud, meaning the entire training. “Do You still want me?”

I felt Him moving, but struggled to hear. Open, He said.

I took a deep breath, focused on my center, and did my best. He plunged His hand into my chest as I walked, that possessive grasping of my heart, making me shudder.

Does that answer your question? Now empty your left hand.

I switched my craft bag to my right hand again, letting my left hand dangle. There was a curious tingling numbness at my fingers. I flexed them a little, went to shift my shoulder bag, but He said, Hand, please.

He was holding my hand and walking with me, tall and broad beside me.

It was so ordinary. I smiled and said, “I love You, You know.”

He hummed indistinctly, a little sad. He’s been that way lately with me. He’s been very gentle, wanting simply to be with me, not demanding much. There’s been mention of not much time to be gentle. I have thoughts about that, which He’s not refuted, but nothing easily described. But He is sad… and all I want to do is wrap my arms around Him and comfort Him.

How does one comfort their Lover when He is intangible?

All of that aside… it was a lovely misty-morning walk.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

