Rewiring.

I’m tired today. I got up at my normal time, washed up, got dressed, had breakfast… was in general quite efficient this morning and got to work on time. But I am tired.

I’m tired because I didn’t get a nap yesterday. Between a book I was reading and the slam-bang of teenage boys coming in the door, I never got to fall asleep before we had to head out the door for an appointment.

I never used to require a nap. Now, if I don’t sleep for a couple of hours after work, I struggle.

Last October, my sleep schedule went from haphazard to 10:30PM-5:00AM. No alarms. No adjustment. Just one morning, BANG, new sleep schedule. I fell somewhat back to the old habits for a time, although sleeping past 9AM on a weekend is still unusual for me.  Now, I go to bed around 11 or 12, get up around 6:00, come home and nap for a couple of hours, rinse, repeat.

This is weird, this rewiring stuff.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

One thought on “Rewiring.

  1. Eric S says:

    I have found since the ordeal that my need for regular prayer and meditation is rather significant. If I do not get it, I get tense and have a harder time keeping the very calm feeling I have.

Leave a Reply

