T-minus 28 Days

Per a very good suggestion, I’ll be posting something from now until May 2nd (when I head out for Beltane) about my Ordeal. WHAT I’m afraid of, WHY the hell I’m doing it anyway, and other related thoughts. I will start it on G+ and echo it here and separately on Facebook. This is a little separate from my other posts here, but I think valuable to document – yes, even in triplicate.

T-minus 28 days: There is a great black whip hanging on my wall. It’s a sjambok, a South African short whip, the main tool He asked me to get for Him.

On a purely lizard-brained level, that thing scares the FUCK out of me. I imagine myself welted, bruised, broken at its strikes, sobbing in the dirt, and that is terrifying to me. I’ve seen what it can do. I’ve seen the marks it can leave. They’re not the kinds of marks I enjoy. They’re the kind of marks that come from my paranoid fears of passing dark alleys and getting jumped. But the moment it was suggested to me, the second I looked it up, He said, “That.” And I got That. And That freaks me the fuck out.

And on that note, time for breakfast… heh.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “T-minus 28 Days

  1. Darkamber says:

    Has Cernunnos decided anything about how the whip will be used?
    Or you’ve decided it with your ordeal master?
    I don’t know quite how Ordeals work, but I know you’re not supposed to be hospitalised after one.

  2. Fala says:

    Cernunnos hasn’t said to me; that is decided by Him and my Ordeal Master – who is, for the record, EXTREMELY good. It’s part of my Ordeal that I do not know all the specifics of what’s coming.

    No hospitalizations – that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

