T-minus 25 days

I think one of my most persistent fears is reserved for after my Ordeal, when the Work begins in earnest.

I have a family. I have a partner and stepsons and parents and aunts and uncles and friends who are closer than much of my blood family. I also have an obsessive personality. The LAST thing I want to do is neglect them for the Work. It’s a balance I’ve not mastered. It’s already been commented upon by people to whom I can’t explain any of this. I worry that I’m already an absent-minded partner, an absent-minded parent, an absent-minded friend, and that this will make that so much worse. I fear doing more damage to my boys, who are already fighting so hard against the damage done to them by others. It’s not His assignments I fear – it’s my own obsessive response to them, because while I encourage moderation, I haven’t learned it very well myself. :\

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “T-minus 25 days

  1. Eric S says:

    As a reminder for later, I think we can help each other when you are ready. We are similar enough as well as being different. 😉

  2. Debbie says:

    That is part of your Journey, a Skill you need to hone for your Work. Remember, you’re walking this Path WITH Him. He doesn’t expect you to ~poof!~ be the perfect Worker.

    And your friends and family will be there to remind you when you get all wrapped up and need to come up for air.

Leave a Reply

