T-minus 23 days

Shit, this is going fast…

Not really sure what to write today. Yesterday was very roller-coastery – super-productive morning, restful afternoon, lovely friend visit, then a KABLAM of real-life shit storm that sent me into an “oops I forgot my meds and here’s a bump in the road so let’s FREAK THE FUCK OUT” spiral. The day after one of these is always a little numb. (And yes, I took my meds this morning, so I’ll be better today.)

One thing that struck me, tho’, is that He was there for it. And the real-life KABLAM brought up a fear of over-committing. Time, money (especially money; I’m terrified of debt), energy, resources… I don’t know yet all of what Work He has in store for me. I know a little bit, but there be uncharted waters ahead, yar, with unexpected depths and beasties. I worry most about the financial commitment that MIGHT be involved. We’re not unlike anyone else, after all, and we still have bills to pay and kids to support.

It was nice to hear Him say, “We’ll get through this,” tho’. When He says We, he means Him, he means me, he means my family. WE. And that’s a comfort.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

