T-minus 8 days

Equals five days before we have to be packed and out the door. Brain go AAAAAH! It’ll all get done. 😛

Yesterday involved a hard choice, because the timing of the Ordeal overlaps a feast Kit and I had planned to attend. Oh, I was upset, thisclose to having a tantrum. I was a hell of a lot more upset than Kit.

But it taught me something. There are no plans to separate us (I’ve been assured of this), but my time with Kit will be disrupted by whatever Work He sends my way. Plus Kit has his own Work. So last night, when I was about to send the youngest and Kit to get food while I got stuff done at home, I stopped, thought, and at the same time heard Him say “Go.”

I love Kit. He is my partner and my best friend and sometimes my Work partner. I also love Cernunnos; He is my Lover, intends to be my Master, and has Work for me to do. Those two will not always coincide. So spend the time, I realize, for it is precious and passes fast.

So I went, and we had a good dinner and we all three talked. Kit and I are bowing out from attending the feast, because sacrifice is sacrifice, and my Ordeal is important to me. And I will spend all the time I can with my Kit, and treasure every moment.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

