Ordeal: Aftermath (picture warning)

Warning: Graphic images ahead. The words come first, but the images could be trigger-y.

The immediate aftermath of the Ordeal has been interesting. There is a lot more to come, but right now W/we’re all working on the Right Now. The Work will come, but I have until Midsummer to work with Him and Kit to get O/our balances right.

That was one of the foremost effects, actually: His telling me that He and Kit are equal partners. It’s going to take a lot of planning and a lot of good communication between the three of U/us to get this down. He’s going to want His own date night now and again, for sure, and it will take a lot of effort on my part to make sure that I don’t forget Cernunnos because He’s not corporeal, or forget Kit because he is corporeal. Communication skills time.

As for Kit and my relationship, it’s stronger than ever. We’ve always spent a lot of our time together, but we’re in a place right now where we don’t want to be apart more than we have to. It’s like a new honeymoon phase – a lot of touching, a lot of attentiveness on both sides, a little sadness (to be expected after what’s happened).

For my part, I’m very tired lately. Understandable, considering. I came back to work yesterday, and was more focused than usual, plowing through my backlog and keeping busy nearly all day. I’m a little wobbly in the knees, and my brain is still a little out there. My throat is still a little rough. I’m napping a lot and going to bed earlier. I’ve been back on the computer, but not touched the TV. I’m eating well – if not entirely healthfully – and drinking water regularly.

But considering everything, I’m doing well. I have to sit down for a talk with Him, see where He wants my path to go from here, see where W/we go from here. For now even He is focusing more on my physical healing than my mental and emotional processing, because… well, damn.

These were taken Sunday night, about 24 hours after the Ordeal. Important note: I consented to everything that was done. I expected to look like this at the end. However, the bruising is bad (it has since become entire blobs of dark purple and yellow), and there are some places where the sjambok split my skin. I will heal just fine – arnica and anaprox are my friends right now – but the images are intense and not safe for work.

Turn away now if you’d rather not see.

Last warning.

 

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

4 thoughts on “Ordeal: Aftermath (picture warning)

  1. Alex says:

    His/your bruises are beautiful.

  2. Again, my comment about bravery. Also, thank you for talking. That helped a lot.

  3. submerina says:

    You are TOUGH. And BRAVE.

  4. […] For those interested, Fala has a blog discussing this, including pictures.  DO NOT view this if you are squeamish as the pictures are very graphic.  Ordeal (page 1)  Pictures. […]

Leave a Reply

