Quadrants

Or whatever the word for six sections is. Sextants? I dunno. Anyway.

One of the interesting things about how my ‘radio transmits is that different Voices have “claimed” (for lack of a better term) certain sections of my head. Cernunnos I hear in the front left side, Danu in the right, the Folk down the middle, Ganesha at the back, Redwing at the back left, and Tamalut at the back right. It was T/their choice to compartmentalize, but it makes it easier for me to identify who’s speaking. (My own inner voice tends to pop up in the center of all of this).

The night of the Lughnasadh full moon labyrinth walk, however, I started hearing Cernunnos everywhere. It’s been happening more lately, and I kept wondering if it was Him or my own sock puppets. (Sock puppets can be tricksy, y’know.) I’ve been fighting the “whole head” sound, having to stop, listen, and confirm before I can accept what is being said.

During the walk, He made it abundantly clear; I have been pigeonholing Him into a spot. Being that I am His property, He has free reign over my head, and it’s time for me to listen to my instincts where His Voice is concerned. It’s time for me to identify Him from the sock puppets whether He’s in the left side of my head or in full surround sound.

This will be interesting… but then again, everything is nowadays. 🙂

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

