Gratitude Project: Day 8

Today I am grateful for my hunger.

Yesterday I overdid it. I ate junk to such an extent that my day’s calorie burn – exercise and all – was completely canceled out. That was irritating, but what’s worse is how the food made me feel. Can we say blargh?

This morning He told me to do a workaday fast. Today it’s going to be harder than usual, since I actually woke up hungry. It will, however, give my body a chance to process all the garbage I fed it yesterday.

The hunger itself is a weird thing to be grateful for, but I am. It means my body is working correctly (which it hasn’t always), recognizing that I am physically hungry and not mentally craving. And it’s something I can fix when I get home this afternoon… for which I am very fortunate, because not everyone can.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

