Gratitude Project: Day 9

I’m having a difficult time finding a gratitude for this space today – not because today has been a bad day so far, just strange and very “put out the fires,” which always wears me the fuck out. Plus I had a minor altercation with my mother last night that has been building for a while. Over kitchenware, of all things.

Independence. That’s what I’ll be grateful for today. Because while I am a slave, I am still independent in my day-to-day life. This isn’t true for everyone, including some of my friends and, on some days, my Kit. I can do just about everything myself. And dammit, if something belongs to me and I don’t want it anymore, I can fucking toss or donate it without a fuss so that someone can get good use out of it.

Okay, so that got a little cranky. But yeah. Independence.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

