Gratitute Project: WAAAAAY behind

I’ve rather let mundane life run me over lately – school starts next week for the youngest, we’ve started prepping to paint the apartment (nothing exciting, just so the walls look cleaner – and no, washing wasn’t enough), and now we have repair folks in to get some things fixed. Yay, bulldozer! But I haven’t forgotten.

Day 15: His patience while I consumed waaaaay too many strawberry Newtons. Sometimes a bad day just needs to end with that kind of ridiculousness, and I’m grateful that He understood.

Day 16: A lazy day. I was home sick. No demands. I played a silly game all day… and He was okay with that.

Day 17: It was a very, very bad date night for Sir and me, mostly because I was in a sour place (for a number of reasons). It ended with some amazing sex… with Him taking over Kit. That was… intense. And needed. And a major, massive, cathartic help.

Day 18: A new day. After the night before, it was needed. And it was a good one.

Day 19: Getting a little more fun in with my Kit – and just my Kit – before the weather moved in and kicked him in the joints.

Day 20: A break from electronics. I didn’t get on my computer; I didn’t play a game. I read a book and snuggled with Kit while the youngest played a new game he bought. That was a much needed mostly-break from electronics.

Today’s will come later. 🙂

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

