Gratitude and Ganeshotsav

Ganesh Chaturthi was yesterday, and I am focusing on Ganesha until the 29th. Even Sir says, “He takes precedence.” This means several things for me. I don’t eat meat for the duration. I eat a little more in the way of treats. My altar is now dedicated to Ganesha, with a special cloth, statue, incense burner, and offering dish. I’ll have to take a photo; the statue really is quite gorgeous. I offer Him sweets, incense, and sometimes flowers. I have yet to do a proper puja, but He seems satisfied with chocolates. (I’ve offered Moonpies in the past; I can’t tell you how amused He was.)

So, Blessed Ganeshotsav, all.

While I haven’t been keeping up with the daily gratitude, today I have an extra special one. I am so very grateful for my support group. My family. My friends. My deities. They have helped me during hard times. They have cheered me during my successes. They have been with me through thick and thin, and I love T/them.

Why the sudden outpouring? Let’s just say… the wind has brought this little bird word of another criticism of my path by those who know nothing about me. I wanted to remind myself that I am loved and supported by T/those who know me, and to express to the universe how thankful I am for it.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude and Ganeshotsav

  1. Sorry to hear more people are misunderstanding things.

Leave a Reply

