Twilight Covening, here we come!

Tomorrow morning, my friend M and I leave for Twilight Covening. It will be my third year, and like every year so far, I’ve got that lovely jangly combination of nerves and excitement bubbling up in my stomach. (It bubbled WAY up this morning, thanks to some help from allergies and cough spasms. But I digress.)

First year, my clan work centered on Gratitude.

Second year, my clan focused on Dark Eros.

This year, it’s all about Transition.

There’s a pattern there, a journey, even in just the words. I certainly haven’t missed it. It’s my journey, my spiritual path, in a tiny little nutshell. I have a massive transition just behind me, several ahead of me, and I need a way to process them. Twilight Covening has always been where my processing comes to a head, where my realizations solidify, where my path becomes clear.

It has become tied into my Ordeal Path as well. I attended my first TC on the heels of my first Ordeal. My second TC was where the preparation for my second Ordeal began, and this one is where I will finally finish processing it. It is also where I will finally be able to discuss The Conundrum.

I’m afraid, yes. The Conundrum is a scary, scary thing. I might be able to finally talk about it a little more when I come back – maybe. But I’m also relieved. I can finally talk about it with other people. People who might or might not know me, but people who are in transition themselves. People who have all come together, from all over, to work on those transitions on the top of a gorgeous mountain in the middle of nowhere.

I can’t wait.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Twilight Covening, here we come!

  1. Debbie says:

    Much love, safe travels, luck in transition!

  2. Andi says:

    Safe travels, and I hope Twilight is as wonderful and revealing as always for you.

Leave a Reply

