Divination Duhs

Or: What You Already Knew, You Knucklehead.

One thing that struck me about Twilight Covening this year was the amount of divination involved. I had my Kahina Stones with me and did a couple of readings for myself. There was a clan activity which involved single-card tarot and Stone draws (good practice for me). Tarot cards were, as ever, offered after the Visioning Ritual. Finally, there was the rune reading I received after the Ritual.

It was the most I’ve ever dealt with divination. Everything that came up was, of course, just telling me what I already knew.

I expected the Stones to be that way. They know me, after all, and Tamalut won’t let them deceive me.

During the clan card pull, I got the Moon. Intuition and imagination. Surprise! (Or not.)

The card I received after the Visioning Ritual was the six of cups. Unexpected blessings.

The rune reading I got from Jane, who is very, very matter of fact. It was three – past, present, future. Past came up gorgeous, fruitful and wonderful. Present came up as something I’m ignoring; to quote Jane, “And you know damn well what it is.” The future? Fine, as long as I get the thing I’m ignoring taken care of by Feast of Lights in February; the 2nd happens to be a hard-and-fast deadline for The Conundrum.

I’m not surprised or bothered; I’m comforted. I’m going the right direction. I know the Work I have ahead of me. I’m Hearing correctly. So off I go.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

3 thoughts on “Divination Duhs

  1. castielnova says:

    This is wonderful news for you! Good luck

  2. Del says:

    You’d (not) be surprised by how many divination clients tell me after a reading that they already had strong intuition that the answers I give them are how it really is, but they turned to divination hoping for a different answer, or insights as to *how* to face what challenges them. The Spirits can only see what is happening, and what will happen if you make the decisions you’re likely to make. Everything else is up to you.

  3. Oddly, I have been doing a bit more with divination than I ever planned. Best of luck, my friend.

Leave a Reply

