The Conundrum *DUN dun DUUUUUUN*

If you’ve been reading this blog for the past couple of months, or been on my Facebook page since July, you’ve heard me mention The Conundrum. I’ve mentioned it being scary-making and shake-inducing and how frustrating it’s been to not be able to discuss it with anyone but Kit. (Although if you’ve been reading about my hair color thoughts recently, you’ve probably guessed what it could be.)

At Twilight Covening, I was permitted to finally discuss it. I was allowed to discuss it with a friend on the way home. And while I’m not allowed to talk incessantly about it, I can say more than I have been able to of late, which takes some of the frustration out of me and some of the pressure off of Kit.

So what the hell is this Conundrum? I’ve been through that whole Ordeal thing, so what’s so damned scary about this?

It involves me quitting my boring, unsatisfying, but very very stable office job to turn my attention to my spiritual Work and the business for a minimum of one year.

There are a lot of safeguards that He is allowing so that we can continue to pay our bills. But I must make the attempt within the next 12 months. As He says, I can’t wait until our youngest is out of school (three years away). I can’t wait until the economy improves. I implement my last safeguard on February 2nd, and could be quitting my job as early as June of 2013.

After that… I dye my hair Fishbowl. Or maybe Blue Haired Freak. Because I won’t be an office worker for at least a year, and because Sir is amused by the idea. πŸ™‚

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

5 thoughts on “The Conundrum *DUN dun DUUUUUUN*

  1. Del says:

    For the record, I totally guessed this way before the hairdye comment. It’s not an unusual God request. You’ll be all right.

    • Fala says:

      Color me surprised. πŸ˜‰

      I can’t say I was shocked by the request, just exceedingly nervous. Less so post-Twilight. I think I’m even starting to get short-timer’s disease at work. πŸ˜›

    • Alex says:

      I figured it was something like this, too.

      Having weathered God-enforced joblessness, it is totally doable and survivable, even though it’s scary as hell.

  2. Andi says:

    I actually had the thought that this was the Conundrum some time ago, and the hair dye comment cemented it in my brain. Go me? Also, let me know and I’ll help with the hair. πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, this reinforces my lesson from the weekend. I am so happy to be where I am. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

