Silence.

He is silent.

It’s a strange feeling, that. When I reach out (because I miss him and am only human), all I receive in return is a feeling of grey. Not a stir. Not a whisper. I see Him, and He is still.

My husband works with those across the Hedge. I do not. I feel it most keenly now, when He’s on that side. I have no way to bridge that, and I am not meant to. Not yet. Maybe not ever. It’s something I have to accept, am working on accepting. Some days are easier than others. Date Night was difficult, at least to start.

At the same time, it’s interesting what fills the silence He has left. Rather, Who does. Danu has reached out to me more in the past few days than ever. She is my Mother, my Friend, and my Comforter – as well as a swift kick in the ass when I need it. She seems to have taken it upon Herself to keep an eye on me while He’s gone. That’s amusing to me, and very comforting.

He is silent, but I am not alone.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

