Sacrifice

My dear and ever-patient friend Del wrote this fantastic post about Sacrifice.

I know what it’s like to sit in the darkened silence, praying, knowing that a single word, touch, or even omen-like coincidence would be all the assurance I needed in the world. Yes, I am saying that even though I do experience messages from the Gods and have a reciprocal relationship with some of my patrons, there are also times when I sit in the darkened silence as well. (Read the rest here.)

I feel I have been incredibly fortunate. There are a number of things very important to me which I have not been asked to give up. For that I can’t begin to express how thankful I am. But other things – some seemingly small – are being chipped away, bit by bit. That is the price of being His property and His lover.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

