A little of this, a little of that.

Part of being collared to a Deity is, depending on circumstances, it’s not always as interesting as it might seem. “Oh, dude, you’re a slave to [Deity XYZ]? Your life must be CRAZY!” For some people… sure, maybe. For me… well, not so much.

Things have been quiet around here because things have been quiet. There has been day-to-day stuff to deal with (kids and day jobs and businesses and health and cat and STUFF). To be honest, this all tends to distract from directly communicating with Sir, mainly because I’m letting myself get overwhelmed. But I digress.

Basically, Sir has given me some instructions – tasks to complete and limitations to follow – and is now stepping back for me to follow them. Yes, there is interaction when W/we can, because there is love. Yes, He steps in sometimes to give me a nudge (or sometimes a whallop) when I go off course. Both He and I have O/our own responsibilities to address as well, though (see aforementioned STUFF). No, my life is not that weird or crazy on a day-to-day basis – only sometimes. 🙂

So life is generally quiet on that front, thus the quiet here. That doesn’t mean I’ve not been busy, or even that life has been completely easy. Spring has been a rough time for me for a very long time. My depression and anxiety have always flared this time of year, for nearly two decades. While treatment has some of that under control, this year has been harder than most. It’s been a fight, and it came to a head yesterday. Kit and Sir both intervened; I had some catharsis and a good night’s sleep for the first time in months. I’m feeling better today, and have some forward momentum, which is good. Not to say that I won’t have dips the rest of the season, or that I don’t have Work to do. (Apparently Teenage Me – who was a depressed, self-harming, lost little being – is crying out for some attention.) But today feels good, and I’ll take it.

Oh, and just to close this out on a funny note… I’ve developed a kind of speech impediment. Sir has decided that I need to speak correctly. He didn’t tell me outright. I started getting pings from Him whenever I would end a sentence incorrectly (“it applies to” instead of “to which it applies,” for example). I do a lot of backing up and rephrasing in the midst of conversation to try to meet this new requirement, resulting in some tongue-twisting and stuttering and “PLEH BLEH” exclamations. Why is that funny? It’s me, that’s why. 🙂

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

