Little Hands.

During the late winter, when Cernunnos is a child, my connection with Him is still somewhat shaky. There’s an occasional laugh, or the flash of a child’s face in my mind. Otherwise, direct communication has been extremely rare, and I don’t push for it.

The new-to-me length of His childhood (extended from three to six months) and my growing need for Him has prompted a change. This winter, I’ve been reaching out more. It’s all young sounds and feelings – never more than a five or six-year-old – but I’ve been wondering if maybe that’s needed. I keep forgetting the childlike aspect that always kept me in wonder at a sky full of stars, or finding shapes in the clouds, or jumping in puddles of water because splashing is fun. There’s been nothing concrete, but the contact has been there, and stronger than last winter.

Last night, I got a surprise.

Kit and I had just had some rough-and-tumble, and I, during conversation afterwards, described myself as a “cat in heat.” While Kit agreed, Someone Else didn’t.

Little hands touched my spine, right between my shoulder blades. There was a disapproving feeling, like a young child frowning, and a clear, young voice rang in my head.

Little bird!

Apparently He didn’t like me describing myself as anything else. 🙂

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

