Predator/Prey

**It’s taken me a long time to get through this one – life continues to not slow down. But it’s important that I finish.**

Sir likes to give me His horns.

There are a couple of reasons why He does that. Sometimes, if He needs me to say something on His behalf, I get His horns as both encouragement (“Yes, you’re hearing Me correctly”) and demand (“Yes, you have to say it, I don’t care if it sucks”). He’ll give His horns on particularly interesting nights – particularly gorgeous full moons, certain holidays, certain moments in a day – to remind me of the wildness and wonder.

Most wicked of all is when He is feeling frisky and decides that I need to have some fun on His behalf.

Our annual Beltane festival was, for the most part, quiet. I was working on staff again this year, and when I wasn’t on duty I was either cooking, hanging out with friends I don’t see often enough, Working as ground crew, or generally lounging. Our last night there, Kit was kidnapped by our Sunshine (a dear friend whom he started dating last summer) for some private time before his late shift, and Sir swooped in.

I was already planning to go to the dungeon space, where I tend to hang out during evenings at the festival, and this night I asked, “How shall I dress?”

Self-care.

The night was chilly, so on went the sweats and layers.

Pack a bag.

Um… okay.

He was specific. And while I didn’t end up using much in the bag, there was a reason. See, there are a lot of toys that Kit and I share as Tops. There are not a lot of toys that I would allow to be used on me as a bottom. Nearly everything He told me to pack was something I would use as a Top.

If that doesn’t get me into a specific headspace, I’m not sure what would.

So I meander up to the nearest taxi stand, call for a taxi, and watch the small ritual across from me as I’m waiting. Among the participants is my friend E (the same who helped with my Ordeal).

That’s about when the horns started pricking at my head.

Here comes the taxi. Up I go to the dungeon and just kind of sit and watch. I have a carbon fiber rod in hand and I’m kind of messing about with it absentmindedly. E comes up later and has a scene with one of his usual play partners. Hot.

Hello again, horns.

Maybe an hour later, E comes back to the dungeon to say hi. He’s still floaty.

Aaaaaand I kinda sorta seriously pounced.

He’s such lovely prey.

He said a couple of very apt things during this little pickup scene. (Haha, my friend B would say – she was sitting right there, I didn’t “kinda sorta” anything, according to her.)

“Part of you is hungry.”

Perhaps just a bit. Oh hi there, libido, where have you been?

 

“You’re hunting.”

Well, yes. Because it was the day after Beltane, Sir wanted some fun, and E is someone I trust who enjoys the kind of thing Sir was looking to do.

Let me tell you, the week after this? I was a very happy little bird and Kit was a very happy husband. 😛

The larger thing on this, though, is that this is the first time He has manifested this kind of desire through me. While He wasn’t taking over, and I still had choice in the matter, He did prod, and rather delighted in the result. I’ve mentioned before that He intends for me to represent Him in all His aspects – light, dark, joyful, raging, and so forth.

This was Him using me – and my own wants and needs – to fulfill his “I’m a sexy horndog!” aspect. (Yes, He’s rolling His eyes at that.)

What with the multitudes of crises hitting us over the past two years now, it’s the clearest I’ve felt Him in a very long time. It was disconcerting, but rather a lot of fun.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

