No resolutions.

I don’t make them. Not a one. I always over-reach and end up setting myself up for failure. So I don’t make resolutions. But boy am I glad 2015 is over.

Last year was full of ups and downs. I’m not talking about the downs. I am so thrilled that we found a place of our own, with help from friends and the Universe (Ganesha gets ALL THE CHOCOLATE). We’re nearly unpacked, really, and loving the cozy little house with the cozy little backyard and the lovely neighbors.

Now that Life is starting to settle down, Work will be ramping up. Mother has been talkative this season, and given firm instruction in some cases. New home means new Folk, who are very very quiet so far but a little more openly wicked than others I’ve lived near. Sir was making stronger motions just before Samhain, and I expect Him to ask more of me this year. Ganesha moved a lot of boulders to help us get where we are; He will expect me to follow through on Ganeshotsav this year.

Work will be hand-in-hand with life, too. I’m socking away whatever I can to help us buy the house, which we are currently renting, but also stuffing funds away to help keep Raven’s Own going and to try to get to Twilight Covening this year (I’ve missed two).

The Kahina Stones gave me no absolutes for New Year’s, either – it’s up to me to make this year my bitch. Or not.

I have goals. Just no resolutions.

I do have a Wish this time around, though.

That all who are lost find their way.
That all who love find love returned to them.
That all who are hurt find what they need to heal.
That we all find our purpose in this crazy, frustrating, wonderful world, even if that purpose is to just be our crazy, frustrating, wonderful selves.

About Fala

Fala Redwing is dedicated to Cernunnos as lover, submissive, and slave. A practicing Pagan since 2001 and a member of the BDSM community since 2006, Fala is an eclectic Witch and natural switch. Fala can be contacted at falaredwing@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

